top of page

Past Judges

All submissions to the Aviation Industry Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Aoife O'Sullivan
Head of Aircraft Finance, Kennedys

Brian Pearce
Chief Economist, International Air Transport Association

Carolina Ramírez-Taborda
Global Director Aviation Security and Facilitation, International Air Transport Association (IATA)

Donie Mooney
Chairman of the Judging Panel 2014, 2015

Dr. Eoin Reeves
Senior Lecturer, University of Limerick

Dr. Ronan O'Higgins
Course Director, BE Aeronautical Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Limerick

Gareth Governey
Director, Corporate & Structured Banking, HSBC Bank

Hemant Mistry
Director Airports & Fuel, IATA

John Quigley
Senior Lecturer, Limerick Institute of Technology

Lorraine Burke
Principal Solicitor, Houlihan Burke Solicitors (& former member of the IAA Board of Directors)

Major General Ralph James
Deputy Chief of Staff, Operations, Defence Forces Ireland

Mark McAuley
Director, Federation of Aerospace Enterprises in Ireland

Michael Treacy
Manager Aviation Unit, Enterprise Ireland

Nicholas Mc Donald
Associate Professor, Trinity College Dublin

Noel Browne
Non-Executive Director, Aviation Securitization

P.J. Byrne
Associate Professor in Management, DCU

Patrick Blaney
Chairman Aircraft Leasing, Finance & Law Programme, UCD Michael Smurfit Graduate Business School

Rudy Kellar
Executive Vice President Service Delivery, NAV CANADA

Simon McNamara
Director General, European Regions Airline Association

Thomas Allard
MD, InterFly Consulting (& former CEO of LFV - Swedish Civil and Military Air Navigation Services)

bottom of page